Citizen Printer

0800448448 I received a letter saying that I have won a prize worth £2950 from Clubseasons?

this is from " percyboy " http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20061030135621AAq5abZ Mine is identical , i mean identical , same phone number , everything . The wife can remember registering with lots of "free " offer sites and then this comes through . The letter is done with a printer and made to look like it is signed , i can see NO sign of a pen every touching the paper . Also it is done in regiserted post , I DONT THINK SO . It looks like a registered post but no one signed for it so how comes its in the letter box ?? Local P.O. says that in the big POs you can put them "registered" stickers onyour self ( to save time in que's ) Also no mention if this phone call cost money , so you should get it free or make a claim if you do get charged , ( against who lol ) Will post answer to big Post office ,( and depending on that phone call answer ) Tommorrow . clubseasons web site is the same phone number as on the letter , why ?? This , i wiil see out , stay tuned T. HOMER J ?? FOR YOU why you put " free phone number go for it " then change to " time shar forget it " ?? why the change of heart ? Homer , i never thumbs down you , i dont know how tried to it to others , but cant , you have given honest and from the heart answers and given me a link to follow , i might disagree with you ( i dont ) but you have done nothing wrong . If you would like me to remove " thumbs down " then just telll me how and i would willlingly do it , Sorry if my " newbie " status has offend you . The T. ( malC )

Public Comments

  1. Be careful with this
  2. It is a scam. Do not do anything. It was sent by pretend RD to make you think it's genuine. Don't be taken in. Tell your local Trading Standards office instead.
  3. OK it's a legit company and the phone number is on their website. The "prize" worth £2950 just happens to be the same price as their club membership! lol It is a free phone number it'll cost you nothing to ring it BUT they will probably try to sell you something! http://www.clubseasons.co.uk/
  4. Its a scam.
  5. Nobody will ever give money away for free. It is a con.
  6. Shred it, it's most likely to be a con
  7. My friends husband got the same letter and I said don't call it's a con but when she did out of curiosity they offered them a free holiday in Portugal before Christmas or a free UK holiday. She thought because of the registered post part of it that it was kosher.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers